Cricket, the Brilliant Game!

A fresh take on cricket, the brilliant game…

Introducing…the Scotiabank National T20 Championship

Posted by wildkiwi25 on January 24, 2009


The Scotiabank National T20 Championship is the first ever Twenty 20 domestic competition in Canada held by Cricket Canada. First season started in 2008 from May 17th to 19th, at Maple Leaf Cricket Club near Toronto, Ontario. Held on a rotational basis, this year the Ontario Cricket Association hosted teams from Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Saskatchewan and the Nova Scotia. Ontario ‘B’ were champions defeating Quebec in the final.

The eight teams are represented by their respective states, only the Ontario has two teams.

  • Ontario
  • Ontario B
  • British Columbia
  • Alberta
  • Nova Scotia
  • Quebec
  • Manitoba
  • Saskatchewan

    Scotia Bank is the sponsor for this Twenty 20 event.

    Links leading to more information on the Scotiabank National T20 Championship:

  • Canadian Cricket- Domestic Season
  • Canadian Twenty20 championship

    *Acknowledgements to and owners of pictures and videos used.

  • Leave a Reply

    Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google photo

    You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

    Connecting to %s

    %d bloggers like this: