Cricket, the Brilliant Game!

A fresh take on cricket, the brilliant game…

The Top 10 Fastest Cricket Bowlers…

Posted by wildkiwi25 on December 2, 2008

Here is a list of the current and all time fastest bowlers in world cricket. Enjoy!

Current Fastest Bowlers:
1. Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan)
2. Brett Lee (Australia)
3. Shane Bond (New Zealand)
4. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
5. Steve Harmison (England)
6. Mitchell Johnson (Australia)
7. Mohammad Sami (Pakistan)
8. Shaun Tait (Australia)
9. Tino Best (West Indies)
10. Ishant Sharma (India)

Bowlers At All Times:

1. Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan)(100.3 mph/161.41 kph)
2. Jeff Thompson (Australia)(99.8 mph/160.61 kph)
3. Brett Lee (Australia)(99.7 mph/160.45 kph)
4. Shane Bond (New Zealand)(98.1 mph/157.87 kph)
5. Andy Roberts (West Indies)(97.8 mph/157.39 kph)
6. Nantie Hayward (South Africa)(96.0 mph/154.49 kph)
7. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)(95.9 mph/154.33 kph)
8. Waqar Younis (Pakistan)(95.1 mph/153.04 kph)
9. Steve Harmison (England)(95.0 mph/152.88 kph)
10. Tino Best (West Indies)(94.4 mph/151.92 kph)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: